FiscalScrabble

Mission Statement

The Fiscal Institute for Training (FIT) is committed to providing fiscal staff at the school, department or unit level at the University of Connecticut with the knowledge, information, tools and professional networks to be proficient in their key job responsibilities. The Institute, through its comprehensive training program, will deliver the necessary resources to build a professional and collegial business community focused on:

  • improving the efficiency of operations
  • achieving compliance with University and state policies and procedures, and state and federal regulations
  • achieving consistency and standardization in the application of business processes
  • and improving the internal control environment of the institution

Training – Session 1 – November 2019

All training sessions will run 8:30am - 4:30pm at the Alumni Center Great Hall in Storrs.

  • Monday - November 25th, 2019
  • Tuesday - November 26th, 2019
  • Tuesday - December 3rd, 2019
  • Friday - December 6th, 2019
  • Tuesday - December 10th, 2019

Training – Session 2 – March 2020

All training sessions will run 8:30am - 4:30pm at the Alumni Center Great Hall in Storrs.

  • Monday - March 16, 2020
  • Wednesday - March 18, 2020
  • Friday - March 20, 2020
  • Monday - March 23, 2020
  • Friday - March 27, 2020

Training – Session 3 – May 2020

All training sessions will run 8:30am - 4:30pm at the UConn Hartford Campus.

  • Tuesday - May 19, 2020
  • Wednesday - May 20, 2020
  • Thursday - May 21, 2020
  • Wednesday - May 27, 2020
  • Friday - May 29, 2020

Training – Session 4 – June 2020

All training sessions will run 8:30am - 4:30pm at the Alumni Center Great Hall in Storrs.

  • Monday - June 8, 2020
  • Wednesday - June 10, 2020
  • Thursday - June 11, 2020
  • Monday - June 15, 2020
  • Wednesday - June 17, 2020
FIT Watermark

Contact Us

If you have questions or need more information, please email:

 

fiscalinstitute@uconn.edu